top of page

Gratitude II

Gratitude is the sign of noble souls - Aesop

Isn't that nice ... gratitude is the sign of noble souls.

Wow ... imagine that ... hopefully I do have the sign of noble souls. I am grateful for everything right now, honestly ... I just picked my last tomatoes from my garden. They are the last tomatoes of the season before the frost dropping in. DH asked me to picked everything from the garden today and any plants I wanted to keep I have to potted them and bring them into the house. Honestly, I should I green house but no I don't have any right now. So I will just bring in my potted plants into our bathroom and let them resting in the bathtub for the rest of the winter. Things can get really depressing for someone who are not use to the changing seasons. Where I came from I can grow tomatoes, peppers, greens and sweet potatoes anytime of the year from the 1st of January till the 31st of December. How about that! I am grateful for everything ... there is time for everything under the sun. This is the season to lay low and enjoy the colder weather, have some hot chocolate may be - yes! hot chocolate of course, baking cookies all the day long because it will warm the house and DH will not complaining, or just enjoying an old movies. Eeemmm ... see ... I told you I am grateful for everything.

Remember, gratitude is the sign of noble souls. I didn't said that, Aesop did! Be grateful, you have a noble souls :).

Gratitude

bottom of page