top of page

Yesterday & Pictures

It was a very nice charming day yesterday.

Sun was shinning and air was cooler

For a very long time I didn't remember when we had a 78 F temperature at 8 am in the morning. It was a Labor Day holiday too. So I decided to roams around the "not a well taken care" garden ... and see what I can see.

Let me show you what I found in that "not a well taken care" garden of mine...

Ornamental Pepper

This is my ornamental peppers. They started with light yellow color and they turn purple and when they are mature they will turn red. They said it is only an ornamental peppers. They are hot ... not as hot as Harbenero peppers may be but they are still hot. And yes they are quite edible.

Bumblebee day

I saw this bumblebee and I chased him around with my camera. Finally he landed on this one particular big yellow flower. One of my gout. He stayed they for a little while. I like bumblebees, they are gardener helper.

Long Bean Beauty

Did you ever grow long bean? I really mean a very long long bean. They have the the most beautiful purples color. The long bean taste good too. You can cook long bean anyway you like them. Fried them. Boiled them. Steam them. They are delicious the same.

Purple Basil

Look here ... a purple basil.

I never make me a purple basil before ... I wonder if they taste as good as the green basil.

Hibiscus flower

My pretty hibiscus. A few years back my sister in law gifted me this flower to me. I am glad they are growing good.

Habernaro

My very first year growing habanero peppers. I don't know what I am going to do with them yet . Hot sauce may be.

Well ... these pictures was from yesterday... what in your garden?

bottom of page