top of page

Bathtub Green House

The weather is getting colder and colder over here.

Here in East Texas ... but East Texas is just an East Texas the weather can be suprisingly suprising. You won't understand what I am saying unless you lives here in East Texas. But may be just where I live :)

DH was so kind for thinking of my plants ... so he decided to put all of them plants into the house. He said the frost will kill them soon, except for the collard green and if I want any of these plants to live through out Winter I have to bring them inside the house. Well ... now you must be thinking a house green house? Hahahaha ... no no ... more like a bathtub green house. Honestly, a real bathtub green house. I do not have a real green house so my DH help me to create one. One empty bathtub.

So, yesterday late afternoon he spent all his time fixing all the potted plants. We even transplanted my collard green. Collard green is good ... good source for calcium eeemmm ... green smoothie I am thinking right now. Can you imagine my brain can sort of "running around" sometimes? I know it is weird. I was trying to tell you about my Bathtub Green House and how did green smoothie came up out of no way? Weird!

So ... he drove his big tractor with it bucket and we loaded all the potted plants into the bucket and then he drove the big tractor as close to the front door and we unloaded the tractor's bucket and we loaded the bathtub with all the potted plants. You must be thinking I am really weird huh? You know what ... my DH is one American American, and he is a Texan through and through I can name some of weird thing he does. Hahaha! He think I am weird :) Well everyone is weird in their own ways, don't you? Good weird. Fun weird. Sweet weird. Or just weird weird.

Oh Sweet ... here we goes again ... my brain must be really pretty wild today. Eeemm ... wild ? Wild would be another topic we are going to explore next time :) So the potted plants was transfer into the bathtub and therefore I have me a bushy beautiful bathtub green house. I have picture to proved it ... can you spot and name any of them plants in the picture?

Plants

Voila! My Bathtub Green House. A good way to utilize an empty bathtub. What says you?

Sure love to hear from you ... leaves me a comment, if you please :)

bottom of page