top of page

Imagine ... December 1st.

Imagine ... today is the first day of December 2017. 2017 is almost gone ... 30 more days before the new year, new chapter of my life, new resolution, new hobby, new thought, new projects... eeemmmm ... imagine that.

Christmas Card

Imagine ... only 24 days before Christmas. I love Christmas. I love everything about Christmas. Christmas tree. Christmas decoration. Christmas cookies. Christmas card. Yes! Christmas card. Do you still sending out Christmas card? I like the old fashion way of sending Christmas card. You buy a box of Christmas card, you gather all your stationary, get some stamps, you take out your address book, make yourself a cup of hot chocolate and you sit down and start writing your address and signing your Christmas card to certain certain person. I love receiving Christmas card. I am hoping I will get some "old fashion" Christmas card this year. No no ... don't get upset at me ... I love any kind or type of Christmas card, I know some of my family members prefer to print some personalize Christmas card with pictures of their children or pet. This year DH and I will be sending out an old fashion way Christmas card. I know a bit of work but ... that is the whole purpose of writing and sending Christmas card, you want to send your love and and hug to the person who are going to receive your card. They are probably just lives just the next county or town or city or states but you want to send them your love and hug. I get a bit nostalgic during Christmas season. Lots of good fond memories with my friends and family members back home ... I misses them and I get homesick this time of the year, homesick really badly.

I normally try to send off all my Christmas card by the December 5th. Do you still sending Christmas card to your friends and family members? What kind of Christmas card do you send this year? I am just curious :)

"A hug is a great gift - one size fits all, and it's easy to exchange." - Author Unknown.

bottom of page