top of page

5 Days Cookie Challenge - 3rd Cookie

I get up early because I am a morning person. I will get a headache if I sleep in. Honest. I know it is weird. Sometimes Darling Hubby will says, it is too early sleep a little more. I tried sleep a little more but honestly I will get a headache if I sleep in. Funny isn't it ... two different person can just lives together as happy as they can be or as peaceful as they can be ... that two different person is me and Darling Hubby. Can you believe it there are so many things I wanted to share with you about me and Darling Hubby but right now I am here for my 3rd Cookie Recipe.

This one is super easy and no hassle. Just whole wheat flour, flax seed, melted bacon fat, large duck egg and 1/2 cup of milk. Mixed them all ingredient together and roll them on the cooking table and cut them with cookie cutter. Voila! Here we are my 3rd Day Cookie. I am half way and a little bit more through with my 5 Days Cookie Challenge.

Oops! Do Doggie Cookie acceptable in this Challenge? Well ... I have this little dog, his name is Ring. He is such a rascal. Missing for days while we were gone and Darling Hubby thought he was run over by a car or anything bigger then he is on the road. You see ... we have to leaves like 4 AM the morning we were going to visit the youngest son in Connecticut and this little Ring just so happy to see us coming out to see him this early of the morning - he thought - but we actually are leaving for a short trip. While we were in Connecticut, the middle son told us Ring is not around, Miss Prissy came for her dinner but Ring is no way to be found. Well ... we thought, there is nothing we can do. On the 4 days ... Ring show up ... he probably visiting the neighbor lady dog. Rascal! Anyway .... here are the cookies.

So I thought it would be nice to make this cookie for Ring. Eeemmm ... you think he will like these cookies? Will find out. I hope these cookies are healthy enough for a little dog like Ring. He is a sweetheart, really a sweetheart. Do you have a dog? A cat? A pet? Do you make your own treats for them? Any good recipe you like to share?

bottom of page