top of page

Brrrrrr... Baby, It's Cold Outside!

Yes Baby! It's cold outside! How cold you said? Just 48F.

You think 48F is cold? How about 19F at Minneapolis? Or 31F at Bloomfield, Connecticut? My hometown is having a very summer weather right now at 78F. I have to admit, it is cold outside with 48F. I have been here in Texas for a little while and I am still trying to adjusting myself with this cold weather, every year. Can't imagine you have to bundle up every times you go outside. My fingers almost got frozen the other day just because I didn't wear my glove on. We might have 48F right now but ... wait a little bit later it might change into something warmer. They said East Texas weather are very unpredictable. You better believe it, I am a believer even thought I only been here for a very short while like .... almost 10 years. What am I doing ... playing with numbers? I never good at numbers and I do not like this lower temperature numbers. One year, Darling Hubby and I went back to see my folks back home and we spent 3 months there ... and escape the cold cold winter of Texas. Hahahahaha ... of course if you are an Alaskan you probably will be laughing out loud at me. 48F! Huh! How about -40F. Yes! That what a friend from up North told me one time. Imagine -40F. I can't imagine that. How do people lives up there in Iceland or Lapland? Wouldn't they get -40F too every winter? Wait wait ... I am not complaining with 48F this morning ... I am just saying, Baby, it's cold outside. No snow but it is still cold outside. Sunny and cheerful but still it is cold outside. I wonder how Snow, Moonbeam, Sunshine, Mr. Darling, Baby and her 5 days old babies? I am sure they are waiting for me to give them some food. You get hungry more often you know during a cold cold weather ... you don't? Seriously? Eeemmm ... I do .. I get hungry all the time during winter time. I think I better get me some Sugar Cookies before heading out to check on them goats. Do you have goat or goats? Do you bake sugar cookies in the winter? When you are cold and hungry I suppose your brain not really working. I am off to see Baby and her babies - Peek and Boo.

Peek and Boo

bottom of page