top of page

3 Days Till Christmas

What do you do when 3 days till Christmas?

Last minute shopping? Wrapping presents?

Making distant phone calls?

Baking more sugar cookies?

Putting up the last received Christmas cards?

What do you do when 3 days till Christmas?

Texas Christmas Ornament.

I don't even remembered what did I do 3 days till Christmas last year. I was at home with my siblings and nieces and nephews ... something really sad happened in my family last year, my mom went with the Lord and I remembered we didn't do any decoration or anything festive at home ... at my parents's home. I may be just making and long distant call to my darling hubby. I have to come home by myself because he wasn't fit to travel then and beside the youngest son was with us for three months. I am really glad he was with us then because when I left to visit my folks he was with there with his dad. Yea I am sure they talks about politics and fussing about all the D & R etc etc etc ... well, honestly I don't even remembered if I went shopping last year!

3 days till Christmas. My niece is coming today. We will picking her up from Houston this late afternoon. When I asked her a few days ago when she would like to do while she is here with us. She sweetly replied, she just want to be with family at this time of the year. Well ... she have to be put up with our messy home while she is here. We lives in the country and country home not exactly like your home in the city. I did lived in the big city before, apartment, 2nd floor, no animals allowed. I have one lady coming to do all the cleaning once a week. Honestly my apartment was spotless clean. I can't says the same with our country home thought ... one thing we don't have in the house is animal. That is the only rule I have to accept when come to the animals, darling hubby said no animals in the house. See ... even my darling hubby is country. So we have chickens, ducks, guineas, goats, cat and dog but never come in the house. Still .. our home is messy. I don't have any lady to come and clean the house ... and you think just the two of us shouldn't be making the house messy and untidy. Right? Right! Hah! Right my head! I told him I am not a good housekeeper. I am not a good cook either. He said fine. He don't care. He said he can live with that. Poor darling hubby ... now he have to live with that!

Candle at the Cathedral.

So, this is 3 days till Christmas ... I still have one hundred gazillion things to do before we actually leave here to pick up my niece. Feed the animals of course. Did I get the feeds for the chickens yesterday? No! I did get it two days ago. It will last after Christmas. Nothing is open on Christmas Day beside we won't be home for Christmas we are going to celebrate Christmas with the oldest son and his family. It is always grand celebrating Christmas with family. My niece will be having a very homely Christmas... homely and country. Bless her heart .

Grand Central Christmas Deco.

Now... I have the Christmas music on. Eeemmm ... it's the most wonderful time of the year. The cookies are in the oven. The kitchen is toasty and warm. I will have me coffee with my Cinnamon Cookies in a while......

And ...what do you do 3 days till Christmas?

bottom of page