top of page

Happiness

What is a happiness to you?

Happiness is getting bunch of Christmas card from friends and family? You probably don't do Christmas card anymore. That is the past. Happiness is getting the biggest Christmas tree for the home? Does how much the tree cost will determined how happiness you will get?

Happiness is receiving present for Christmas? Big and small, long and flat ... would that create certain kind of happiness?

Happiness is getting all the family get together during Christmas time? Happiness is getting the animals warm and toasty inside the barn? What will bring happiness to you?

"Happiness is not determined by what's happening around you, but rather what's happening inside you." --- Adrian Corday

Is that ring a bell to you?

Are you in agreement with Adrian Corday? I do not know Adrian Corday in person. May you do you :) But I agree with the quote that happiness is not determined by what's happening around you, but rather what's happening inside you.

Happiness is fresh homemade pancake.

I didn't get to finished my 5 days cookie challenge ... I go busy with lots of stuffs. Baking extra cookies from the same recipe, more shopping, last minutes cleaning up of the guestroom - my niece was coming, making sure the car is good enough to travel 6 hours straight in the cold wintery weather, getting extra hays for the goats and feeds for the chickens and ducks and cat and dog. So should I be happy with all these things that was going on? I am happy because Christmas was coming, niece is coming to spend Christmas with us and I am just happy because darling hubby and I will have company for at least two weeks during the cold wintery season. I am just happy she is here with us.

Happiness is fresh bushes.

You won't believe with all the things we have been doing that creating whole bunch of happiness, at least to me. Laughing. Hugging. Cooking. Eating. Puzzling. Shopping. Talking. Selfie ... hahhaa that can create lots of happiness too.

What's determined your happiness especially on a cold cold winter season?

bottom of page