top of page

No Buy Challenge 2018

No Buy Challenge 2018

“Does your stash have its own room?

Is it spreading into other rooms?

Do you have to move your stash to another room when company comes to visit?” --- Donna of cozyquilts.

Donna from cozyquilts posted this challenge in her blog on November 29, 2017. I left a short brave comment on her post saying, “I am totally convince, I must take part in this No Buy Challenge 2018 and just “shop” in my sewing for any fabrics I want for my next project.”

NBC 2018 : Loveletter Block.

Eeemmm ... I just realise that it sound a little off and doesn’t making sense grammartically. I mean the sentences in English. If you are reading this you just have to be kindly forgiving to my bad English and yes you can roll your eyes. You are not the first person to do that ... my sister and darling hubby sure have done that many times. I used to work in an linguistic office a long long time ago. Translating materials from English to my national language or my native language. And one should thinking could have a much better English by now. Sure! Sure! But I am just not careful about my English, all I want is to write down my thought and then try to correct them later. May be that is why I would never be a good English teacher. Anyway ... all I wanted, to begin with, is that I am going to be part of this “No Buy Challenge 2018”. There is no sign up or anything but the challenge was very clear.

“Does your stast have its own room?”

Hah! I am offended with this question! What do you mean does my stast have its own room?

No!

My stast, if you call them my stast ... NO!

They do not have their own room but they are kind of EVERYWHERE in the house. In the sewing room. In the living room. Some piles may be at the end of the kitchen table and one or two on the chairs. Well ... there are an empty chair to begin with. With only two people living in this house and there are four chairs and a long bench partnering with the kitchen table ... they are empty you know so, make use of them. A pile of fabrics doesn’t weight much on an empty chair.

Oh ... they are also in the master bedroom.

The questroom seem to be so big and empty so I have a few boxes there too.

So you see ... my stast doesn’t have its own room but they are making room everywhere in the house. Oh boy .... you must be thinking I must have been sewing and quilting for 35 years. No, I haven’t been sewing or quilting for 35 years but it seem like I have been a “fabric hoarder” for 35 years! Fabric hoarder seem a bit hash, don’t you think? I have been a fabric collector for quite few years now. That sound sweeter isn’t it?

My biggest problem since I started learning to sew and to quilt is the fact that I wants fabrics, more fabrics, all kinds of fabrics, garage sales fabrics, thriftstore fabrics, craftsy fabrics, connecting tread fabrcis, eBay fabrics, sales fabrics, fabrics and fabrics to practice sewing and quilting. I wants fabrics because I need them for my sewing and quilting learning adventure. Can you blame me?

NBC 2018: Pinchusion

Who can pass an offer of 60% off at Hobby Lobby? 75% from Jo-Ann? I haven’t mention about this local store nearby ... she always offering BOGO ... can you pass an offer for Moda or Robert Kaufman fabrics? I do hope she is going do some offer on Tula Pink fabrics soon. Oh dear oh dear ... you think I am gonna flop on this NO BUY CHALLENGE 2018?

Let see how far I can go with this No Buy Challenge 2018.

Let us joining the others to Donna of cozyquilts challenge, No Buy Challenge 2018. Are you in?

NBC2018

bottom of page