top of page

Learning Adventure

“Tomorrow is the most important thing in life. Comes into us at midnight very clean. It's perfect when it arrives and it puts itself in our hands. It hopes we've learned something from yesterday. ― John Wayne

My Niece: Miss Pumpkin

When I was a young little kid and started my schooling ... for whatever reason I realized that I love going to school. I suppose it is something to do with learning new things. Everyday is like an adventure.

Well ... as you know I went back to school in February.

My first day in class was February 10. Actually I only requires to go to school physically on Saturday. One whole day. There are 9 of us in the class including the lecturer. She is sweet, nice, have good sense of humor, firm and very experienced in her field. I am the only one in the class that never been in this field before. Honest. Can you imagine my reaction when we were told that we all have to do 90 hours of clinical hours or volunteering hours as part of the class requirement. How? Where? What? Eeeemmm ... I was a messed looking for a place to do my 90 hours and I am very happy and proudly announce that I have done my 90 hours last week. One done.

Going back to school will not only make your life upside down it also can make it down side up! I am not complaining, I am just reporting. I totally enjoying myself learning new things all the time. I am happy. Really I am happy with what I am doing. Darling Hubby said I am a people person and may be he is right. I love meeting up with people, all kind of people ... well I haven't meet up someone most difficult yet but I might this week or next week. It is my learning adventure. Darling Hubby always said that life will get dull and unattractive without an adventure. Do you agree?

Oh ... I also have to present 15 activities to my class and that including active activities, low impact activities and sensory activities. For a a novice in this field of study ... I am totally overwhelmed and stress out. Won't you get overwhelmed and stress out too if you are in my place? I only can imagine that some people are more courageous, smarter and natural in taking up this field. Not me ... thank you to Darling Hubby for helping me out with the stress, he cooked my rice all the time and feeding the animals too. You know, when you go back to school then you realize that all the "works" you used to do at home would never take absence ... they are continuously be there and you still have to do all that "works" no matter how short or long hours you have to be at school or doing your 90 hours volunteering or all that home work for your classes.

You must be thinking I am the most confuse person. I said I enjoy my classes. Then I said I am overwhelmed and stressed out. Poor me .... I suppose I am confuse but not that confuse that I actually created my own Brioche recipe. Yes, I said it correctly Brioche and yummy. This is for one of my sensory activity. The participants can smell the sweet smell of fresh baked bread, they can touch the warm bread and every one can have a slice of the brioche to taste. Butter, jelly, fig jam and blackberries preserved was included in the tasting section.

Brioche [bree-ohsh, -osh; French bree-awsh]

brioche

According to the dictionary, brioche is a light, sweet bun or roll made with eggs, yeast, and butter.

Here is my Brioche recipe. I just love this recipe because practically you just dump all the ingredients in the bucket and let the bread machine work it for you. 3 hours and 15 minutes later you have a yummy sweet smelling Brioche.

1/4 cup warm water

1/2 cup buttermilk

1 teaspoon salt

1 large egg

2 cups all purpose flour

1 tablespoon granulated sugar

4 tablespoon butter

1 1/2 teaspoon yeast

Voila! Like I said just dump all the ingredient into the bread machine bucket and ... 3 hours 15 minutes later you will have a fresh Brioche.

If you happen to make them ... let me know how your learning adventure with the Brioche.

.

bottom of page